How to Remove Permissions

When an employee leaves your company, you can easily ensure your employee data is safe by removing their access to your account.

TIP

If you are trying to remove a user with administrator-level permissions, you will first need to update their permissions to Manager level. Once updated you will be able to remove access.

Remove_Permissions.gif

WARNING

If you are using a shared inbox for permissions (not recommended) (ie locationname@yourcompany.com) do NOT remove permissions when there is a change of leadership/users at that location. Instead, send a password reset to the email address and have the new user create a different password. They MUST also change the name on their account (see here for instructions) to ensure digital documents have the correct username and signature.

From your Home Dashboard:

          1. Click on the Company Icon
            You’ll be taken to the Company Settings Page
          2. Click on Permissions
            You’ll see a list of all Account Users
          3. Click on the user that you would like to remove
            You’ll be taken to their permissions page
          4. Click on Remove Permissions

            Tip

            If the user is an administrator downgrade them to a manager first!

          5. Select the Update button once you have updated all permissions

            Note

            If you are updating permissions at several (50+) locations, it can take a few minutes for the updates to apply.  You’ll know the process is completed once you are taken back to your account.