Managing Job Post Visibility

With Workpop's "Hidden Jobs" feature you have the ability to restrict job visibility, so a post is  only viewable to the hiring managers that are overseeing it. To restrict a post's visibility, you can follow these steps:

Manage Visibility While Creating A New Posting

From your My Jobs page:

  1. Click the green Post a Job button
  2. Create your posting, and select the appropriate location 
    • Once a location has been selected, you'll see a "Hiring Managers" section appear at the bottom of the page.
  3. Click the blue Manage button.

    Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.19.11_PM.png 

    • In the Hiring Managers window, you'll see a list of all users permissioned to the selected location. 
  4. Uncheck the box next to any users you do NOT wish to access the posting.

    Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.05.22_PM.png

  5. Save

 

Manage Visibility On An Existing Posting

From your My Jobs page:

Click the three dot button on the posting you'd like to manage

Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.06.48_PM.png

  1. Select General Settings from the drop down menu

    Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.07.42_PM.png

  2. Under Limit Visibility, select Manage
    • In the Hiring Managers window, you'll see a list of all users permissioned to the location listed on the posting

    Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.08.10_PM.png

  3. All checked users can view this post. Uncheck the box next to any users you do NOT wish to access the posting.

    Screen_Shot_2018-04-20_at_1.05.22_PM.png

  4. Save

 

Tip

Learn more about adding permissioned users to your account here.