If you’ve found a job or have decided to end your job search, you may be considering deactivating your account, because you no longer need it.
While we are happy to assist, you may want to consider updating your email preferences instead, because:
- Your information is secure with Workpop. Your information is private, we don’t share it with anyone. It is not searchable and the only way an employer can see your information is if YOU apply directly to their job.
- You may need to look for a job in the future. If you deactivate your account, you’ll have to create another account the next time you’re looking for a job.
- You can unsubscribe from emails instead. If you don’t want to receive emails from us you can unsubscribe from emails in your profile.
If you’d still like to deactivate your account, you can email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with the subject “Workpop Request - Deactivate,” to request deactivation.