Workpop Permissions Overview

It’s easy to work with other team members to hire on Workpop. Simply grant users a Manager or Administrator role, which will then generate customizable permissions to jobs and employees.  You can control which locations users have access to and their ability to view applications, communicate with applicants and help you hire faster.

Note

Permissions are granted on a per location basis, so Manager Optional permissions can change per location.

Permission Manager Administrator
View Job Postings Mandatory Mandatory

Manage Job Postings

Optional

Mandatory

Feature Job Postings

Optional

Mandatory

Review Applications

Optional

Mandatory

Onboarding & Employees Access

N/A

Mandatory

Manage Permissions

N/A

Mandatory

Update Location Info

N/A

Mandatory

Manage Account Settings

N/A

Optional

Automatically an Administrator at all future locations

N/A

Optional

Warning 

 Users can be an Administrator or a Manager - they can not be both

Detailed Permissions Overview

Managers
Mandatory Permissions
View all job postings at a location
Optional Permissions
Manage Job Posts
  • Create Jobs
  • Edit/Update Jobs
  • Delete Jobs
Feature Job Posts
  • Feature Jobs
  • Spark Jobs
Review Applications
  • Read applications
  • Review (hire,decline) applicants
  • Message applicants
Administrators
Mandatory Permissions
Unrestricted Hiring and HR Permissions
  • All Manager permissions (including optional)
  • Add Employment Info
  • Issue Documents
  • Onboard new employees
  • Access & manage current employees
Create/update roles and permissions for other users at assigned locations
  • Grant permissions to new users
  • Change permissions for existing users
Update location information at assigned locations
  • Change location details, like address/phone number
Optional Permissions
Manage locations, departments, company information
  • Company Information
  • Worker's Compensation Insurance
  • Workplace locations
  • Workplace departments
  • Manage Account Services
  • Brand Management
Assign all locations including future locations
  • Automatically an administrator at all future locations

How to Assign Permissions

Easily control your team’s access to Workpop with our Role Based Permissions System.

From your Home Dashboard:

  1. Click on the Company Icon
    You’ll be taken to the Account Management Settings Page
  2. Click on Manage Permissions
    You’ll see a list of all Account Users

    Tip

    If you are assigning permissions to an existing user, click on that user and skip to step 5

  3. Click the Add New User button in the top right corner of the screen
    You’ll be taken to a page to select a new user
  4. Select an existing employee from the drop down or Invite New User
    The permissions settings will appear

    Note

    You’ll see a screen to add their contact details and invite them to Workpop if they are a new user.

  5. Select the Account Role from the dropdown
    You’ll be shown the permissions options appropriate for the role.

    Note

    Check out the Permissions overview if you aren’t sure which role to assign to a user.

  6. Select any optional Permissions for administrators (if applicable).
    If you assign all locations, including future locations the Locations list will disappear

    Note

    In order to assign the permission to Allow admin to manage locations, departments, company information, you must have that permission.

  7. Chose the locations you want the user to have access to by clicking on the state.
    You’ll see all locations within that state
  8. Select the locations you want the user to have access to, by default all optional Manager settings will be selected.
    A blue checkmark will appear to designate that you’ve added them to this location.

    Tip

    If you’d like to adjust the Manager optional settings, click on the V on the location and select the appropriate permissions.

  9. Select the Update button once you have selected all permissions
    The permissions updates will submit

    Note

    If you are updating permissions at several (50+) locations, it can take a few minutes for the updates to apply.  You’ll know the process is completed once you are taken back to your account


How to Edit and Remove Permissions

Sometimes Workpop users will transfer locations or leave your company, you can easily update their permissions at any time.

From your Home Dashboard:

          1. Click on the Company Icon
            You’ll be taken to the Account Management Settings Page
          2. Click on Manage Permissions
            You’ll see a list of all Account Users
          3. Click on the user that you would like to update permissions on
            You’ll be taken to their permissions page
          4. Unselect any permissions/locations that you’d like to remove and select any new positions that you’d like to add.
            The blue check marks will update to indicate the changes you’ve made.

            Tip

            Scroll to the bottom of all locations and click the Remove Permissions button if you’d like to completely remove this user from your account.

          5. Select the Update button once you have updated all permissions

            Note

            If you are updating permissions at several (50+) locations, it can take a few minutes for the updates to apply.  You’ll know the process is completed once you are taken back to your account.

Transitioning from Collaborators to Permissioned Users

Prior to launching our permissions based system, there were 2 types of users on your account, Collaborators and Hiring Managers.  While the new roles of Managers and Administrator are similar, there are differences.

Permission Collaborator (Previous) Manager (New) Hiring Manager (Previous) Administrator (New)
View Job Postings Per Posting - If Invited Mandatory Per Posting - If Invited Mandatory

Manage Job Postings

Per Posting - If Invited

Optional

Per Posting - If Invited

Mandatory

Feature Job Postings

Per Posting - If Invited

Optional

Per Posting - If Invited

Mandatory

Review Applications

Per Posting - If Invited

Optional

Per Posting - If Invited

Mandatory

Onboarding & Employees Access

N/A

N/A

Mandatory - All Locations

Mandatory

Manage Permissions

--

N/A

--

Mandatory

Update Location Info

N/A

N/A

Mandatory

Mandatory

Manage Account Settings

N/A

N/A

Mandatory

Optional

Automatically an Administrator at all future locations

N/A

N/A

--

Optional

What does this mean for my team?

        Everyone’s level of access should remain the same or greater than it was prior to today.
    • All of your collaborators will become Managers of the locations at which they had access to one or more jobs.
    • Hiring Managers (those with access to HR) will become Administrators at all locations.
    • Many of your Administrators and Managers may now access more jobs than they were able to before this change.

      Warning

      Both Managers and Adminstrators will have access to ALL jobs at a specific location

    • They may also see more jobs and candidates in Daily Drip emails

Let us know if you’d like any assistance with configuring your permissions, our team is happy to help.