Subscription Management

Free Trial Details

Workpop is truly dedicated to helping you hire - so much so that we give new users a free trial, so they can see our results for themselves.

When you start your trial with Workpop:

  • You’ll get full access to the plan you choose.
  • Once you post your job, it will go through a moderation process to make sure it meets our terms of service.
  • Our Customer Success team will reach out accordingly and send a welcome letter with all of your billing information, including subscription plan, amount, start date, and time.
  • You’ll know the exact time you’ll be charged - there’s a countdown timer across the top of your screen under My Jobs that indicates how many days are left in your trial.

You can access your trial details from your profile.

To Cancel Your Trial:

  1. From the Home Dashboard, click the Company Icon
  2. Select Plan Information from the left hand menu
  3. Click the “Cancel Plan” button
  4. Fill out the Trial Cancellation Survey
  5. Click Cancel at the bottom to finalize

Tip

If you’re cancelling because we aren’t meeting your expectations, we may be able to help! Take advantage of a Free Consultation with one of our Hiring Experts. We can help you optimize your posts for increased candidate engagement, as well as offer walkthroughs on key site features.

If this is done before the end of your trial period, you will receive no charges from us. Please refer to our Refund Policy for information regarding refunds for lapsed trials.

cancel1.png

Warning

Your trial will automatically convert to a paid subscription if you do not cancel it prior to your trial end time. You can cancel your trial via the steps above or via our Cancellation page.

Subscription Requirement

Hiring and employee management is an ongoing task for most businesses.  To save you the hassle of having to continuously pick, choose, and enter payment information each time you need to hire, we’ve decided to offer a subscription based service, where you can select what services you’d like. The only time you need to think about your plan again is when you need to upgrade or pause/cancel your services.  

Please keep in mind that your subscription grants you access to the Workpop platform.  

When you cancel your subscription you will lose access to:

  • Your job postings
  • Your candidates
  • Your conversations with other users
  • Your employees
  • Your documents

Employers must have an active contract or subscription in order to access any of Workpop's features.

Reviewing Plan Details

We are big believers in transparency, so we’ve made an effort to collect all of your billing information in one place for you to reference when you need it.

To Review Your Plan Information:

cancel2.png

  1. From the Home Dashboard, click the Company Icon
  2. Select “Plan Information” from the left-side menu
  3. Here you can view:
        • The name of your current plan
        • Your next billing date
        • The amount of your next billing
        • The details of what is included in your plan

cancel3.png

Changing Your Plan

With Workpop, your plan is flexible. You can upgrade, downgrade, pause or cancel your subscription at any time. To do so, navigate to "Plan Information” on the Account Management Settings page.

Warning

Only Account Owners can change or cancel the plan associated with your account.

From this screen, you can Upgrade, Pause, or cancel your account.

cancel4.png

Upgrade Your Plan 

If you need more Job Slots, Locations, or User Accounts, you can upgrade your plan.

upgrade.png

Upon upgrading, you will be billed a prorated amount depending on where you are in your billing cycle. This amount will be the dollar difference between your new and previous subscription levels. At the start of your next billing cycle, you will be charged the full amount of your new subscription level.

To downgrade your subscription plan, please contact our Customer Success team via chat or email at support@workpop.com.

Pause Your Subscription

We understand that you may not always be hiring. If there is a period of time that you don’t need Workpop, you can pause your account until the next time that you need to make a hire. During the time your account is paused, all information is saved, so you will not lose any of your previous work.

pause.png

Cancel Your Subscription

We hope that during your time with Workpop we have helped you with all of your hiring needs, but if you’d like to cancel your subscription, you can do so from within your account. Because our shortest term is one month, if you cancel midway through your billing period, your access will be suspended on the last day of your billing cycle.

If you’re cancelling because we aren’t meeting your expectations, we may be able to help! Take advantage of a Free Consultation with one of our Hiring Experts. We can help you optimize your posts for increased candidate engagement, as well as offer walkthroughs on key site features.

cancel.png

If you still would like to cancel your account, just click “Cancel Plan” and fill out the Plan Cancellation Survey.

Warning

While you can cancel at any time, the cancellation will take effect on your next billing date. If you have signed an annual contract with us, the cancellation will take effect on your next contract renewal date.

 

Managing Your iTunes or Google Play Subscription

Manage Subscription in iTunes Manage Subscription in Google Play

When you sign up via iTunes, Apple, not Workpop manages your subscription. 

Warning

Workpop does not have access to your payment information when you subscribe through iTunes.  As a result, we can not cancel or refund your account, reach out to apple’s support directly at getsupport.apple.com.

Note

Check out Apple’s instructions for iTunes enabled devices here.

To Manage your subscription on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Click on iTunes & App Store, and you will see Apple ID’s associated with your device.
  3. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen. This will prompt you to sign in.

    Subscription_Management_iTunes_1.png

  4. Sign in with your Apple ID Password or use Touch ID. You’ll be taken to account settings.
  5. Click on Subscriptions and you will see a list of options

    Subscription_Management_iTunes_2.png 

  6. Click Manage and you’ll see a list of all currently active subscriptions.
  7. Click on the Workpop subscription and you will see options to view, upgrade, or cancel your subscription.

    Warning

    It can take up to 6 hours for any plan changes to take effect in the app.

    Subscription_Management_iTunes_3.png